Shabaam Sahdeeq releases mixtape, "The American Classic" [DOWNLOAD]

Shabaam Sahdeeq back with a fresh offering. Best known for his work with DJ Spinna as part of Polyrhythm Addicts (along with Mr Complex and Apani B) and solo appearances on the Lyricists Lounge and Sound Bombing series, the Brooklyn emcee releases The American Classic, a collection of collaborations and remixes that consist of classic records from the past and newly released material.



01. American Classic (Intro)
02. Fam (prod. by Ayden of Supa Beats)
03. We Don't Give A Fuck (feat. Red Eye & Beekay) (prod. by Henny-O)
04. The Cipher (Live)
05. Connect 4 (feat. U.G., Casual & Sean Price) (prod. by Sakki)
06. Slow Down (freestyle)
07. Latin Connection (feat. Big Lou, Chino XL & Thirstin Howl III) (prod. by Ran Reed)
08. Deadly Combination (feat. Mic Geronimo) (prod. by Thoro Tracks)
09. While You We're Sleep (feat. Sha Stimuli) (prod. by Thoro Tracks)
10. Mind Of A Genius (feat. Chaundon & Fresh Daily)
11. Clock (feat. Akir)
12. Underground Railroad (feat. Famoso, Termanology, Phantazm, Chubb Rock & Sadat X) (prod. by M-Phazes)
13. Keep It Honest (feat. Skyzoo & John Robinson)
14. Concrete (feat. Xzibit) (prod. by Alchemist) (Throwback)
15. One For The Love (feat. Kool G Rap, Rah Digga, Mos Def, Common, Sporty Thieves & De La Soul) (Throwback)
16. Bucktown Affiliates (feat. Sha Stimuli & Half of the Rangers)
17. Are You Ready (prod. by Alchemist) (Throwback)
18. Sicker Than Your Average (prod. by Nick Wiz) (exclusive)

"The American Classic" features some of hip-hop greats including Kool G Rap, Talib Kweli, Common, Xzibit, Rah Digga, Mos Def, Sean Price, Skyzoo, Sha Stimuli and many more. Arranged by DJ Victorious, the project is released in conjunction with a 7 city European kicking off January, 2011.

Tour Dates:

01/29 Lille, France
01/30 Stuttgart, Germany
02/03 Paris, France
02/04 Rome, Italy
02/05 Naples, Italy
02/06 Hamburg, Germany
02/10 Dusseldorf, Germany
02/12 Thessaloniki, Greece
02/13 Reggio Emilia, Italy
02/19 Athens, Greece

For more information, visit

No comments: